Florida Coastal Cleanup

Gov. Crist (R-FL) appears with Ocean 

Conservancy staffWe are proud to announce that Governor Crist has agreed to serve as the Honorary Chair of the Florida Coastal Cleanup.

Last year's Cleanup was a great success. An overview of the results is available in the 2007 International Coastal Cleanup Florida Report.

Join the Florida Coastal Cleanup on Facebook.

 

 

 

Florida Coastal Cleanup Coordinators

Contact your county coordinator for more information or register online.

County  Name Affiliation Phone Number E-mail Address
Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Columbia, Union Fritzi Olson Current Problems/Adopt-A-River 352-264-6827 aar@currentproblems.org
Bay Nancy Wengel St. Andrews Waterfront Project 850-872-7208 Nancy.Wengel@cityofpanamacity.com
Bay  Steve McLellan Tyndall Airforce Base (850) 283-4498  steve.mclellan@tyndall.af.mil
Bay Jane Mathis Mathis & Associates 850-648-5900 janemathis@mchsi.com
Brevard Jim Kriewaldt Keep Brevard Beautiful 321-631-0501 jimkbb2005@yahoo.com
Broward Pat Quinn Broward County Environmental Protection Department 954-519-1218 pquinn@broward.org
Charlotte Glenda Anderson Keep Charlotte Beautiful 941-764-4390 glenda.anderson@charlottefl.com
Citrus Morris Harvey Save Our Waters 352-564-0267 morris@xtalwind.net
Collier Cher Compton Keep Collier Beautiful 239-580-8319 litternot@earthlink.net
Duval Vivian Harrell Clean It up, Green It Up 904-630-3420 vharrell@coj.net
Escambia Ann Griffin Perdido Key Association   anngriffin@cox.net
Escambia Robert Turpin Escambia County Division of Marine Resources  850-595-4395 rkturpin@co.escambia.fl.us
Flagler Dennis Bayer volunteer 386-439-2332 denbayer@aol.com
Franklin Andy Smith Appalachacola Riverkeepr 850-653-8936 nevatraveling@yahoo.com
Hillsborough  Christine Commerce Keep Hillsborough County Beautiful 813-960-5121 keephcb@yahoo.com
Hernando Joe Murphy Gulf Restoration Network 352-583-0870 joe@healthygyulf.org
Indian River Jens Tripson Pelican Island Audubon Society 772-567-3520 tripsontrail@bellsouth.net
Lee Melissa Upton Sanibel-Captiva Conservation Foundation 941-472-2329  mupton@sccf.org
Lee Trish Fancher Keep Lee County Beautiful, Inc. 239-334-3488 klcb32@cs.com
Leon Diana Hanson Keep Tallahassee-Leon County Beautiful 850-681-8589 keeptallahasseebeaut@comcast.net
Levy Sue Colson Volunteer - Cedar Key    estaurinequeen@wmconnect.com
Manatee Ingrid McLellan Keep Manatee Beautiful 941-795-8272 keep@manateebeautiful.com
Marion Greg Wiley Parks & Resources Manager 352-671-8560 greg.wiley@marioncountyfl.org
Martin Daisy Packer Keep Martin Beautiful 772-781-1222 info@keepmartinbeautiful.org
Miami-Dade Claudia Perez Robert Allen Law 305-372-3300 http://www.miamidadecoastalcleanup.org/
Monroe Joy Tatgenhorst Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary 305-743-2437, x21 joy.tatgenhorst@noaa.gov
Monroe (Underwater) Michele Adams A Deep Blue Dive Center 305-743-2421 rooneychel@aol.com
Nassau Todd Duncan Keep Nassau Beautiful 904-548-0162 keepnassaubeautiful@comcast.net
Okaloosa Nancy Hussong Okaloosa County Environmental Council 850-651-7131 nhussong@co.okaloosa.fl.us
Orange Jody Goostree Keep Orlando Beautiful, Inc. 407-246-2752 Jody.Goostree@cityoforlando.net
Palm Beach Lourdes Ferris Keep Palm Beach County Beautiful 561-686-6646 keeppbc@bellsouth.net
Pasco Jennifer Seney Pasco County Utilities Services 727-847-8041 jseney@pascocountyfl.net
Pinellas Bill Sanders Keep Pinellas Beautiful, Inc. 727-533-0402 stoplitter@aol.com
Polk Pat Gilder Keep Winter Haven Clean & Beautiful 863-291-5662 KWHCB@aol.com
Polk Katie Chiappisi Keep Polk County Beautiful 863-676-7019 kpcbeautiful@yahoo.com
Polk Sharon Siegel Lakeland Clean & Beautiful 863-834-3306 cleanandbeautiful@tampabay.rr.com
Putnam Jim Townsend Keep Putnam Beautiful Inc. 386-325-9598 keepputnamB1@gbso.net
Santa Rosa Mike Aymond Gulf Islands National Seashore 850-934-2634 Mike_Aymond@nps.gov
Santa Rosa Mike Sandler Water Coordinator 850-939-6973 mjsandler@bellsouth.net
Santa Rosa John Tonkin Santa Rosa Clean Community System Inc. 850-623-1930 srclean@aol.com
Sarasota Sandra Washington Keep Sarasota County Beautiful 941-861-6733 swashing@scgov.net
Seminole Amber Hoffman Creation Care Task Force 386-736-5927 x 2330 mahoffmann@co.volusia.fl.us
Seminole (canoe) Beth Hollenback ECO Action, Inc. 407-695-5050 beth@eco-action.net
St. Johns Angie Golubovich GTMERR 904-823-4500 angie.golubvich@dep.state.fl.us
St. Johns Jeff Majewski volunteer 352-332-0657 jtmski@bellsouth.net
St. Johns Todd Osborne University of Florida 352-256-3826 osbornet@ufl.edu
St. Lucie LeeHedrick
Mark McGee
O.N.E.W.I.L.D.W.O.R.L.D
SE FL Aquatic Preserves 
772-429-2995(Mark) OneWildWorld@aol.com
mark.mcgee@dep.state.fl.us
Taylor Dawn Taylor Keep Taylor County Beautiful 850-584-5366 taylorchamber@gtcom.net
Taylor Susan Curtis Steinahatchee River Association 352-498-7159 catlady1963@bellsouth.net
Volusia David Fuellner Canaveral National Seashore 386-428-3384, x14 david_fuellner@nps.gov
Volusia Stacy Bell Volusia County Environmental Management 386-239-6414 ext. 33 sbell@co.volusia.fl.us
Wakulla Marj Law Keep Wakulla County Beautiful 850-926-0830 marjlj@aol.com
Wakulla David Moody St. Marks National Wildlife Refuge 850-925-6121 david_moody@fws.gov
Walton David Jeselnik Walton County Schools 850-892-1100, x1513 jeselnid@walton.k12.fl.us

International Coastal Cleanup home page

 

All active news articles
Ocean Conservancy makes careful use of your support, and holds
high ratings with Charity Navigator and the BBB Wise Giving Alliance.
BBB Accredited Charity Charity Navigator - your guide to intelligent giving